Choose a location to review

Law Offices of Lucy M. Bishop, P.C. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (23)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-16

Many thanks to Michael Lannolo and his team for fighting faithfully with integrity and respect in my case. I appreciate his effort to make everything less stressful as possible for me. The outcome of my case was outstanding and his efforts turn a nightmare into a blessing that made a great impact in my life. Thank you again for everything!!

— Client 06/16/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-25

I was so pleased and impressed with my attorney Michael A. Iannolo and his staff at the Lucy Bishop Law Firm. Michael spoke to me like a friend and/or good neighbor with legitimate care and concern for my work comp problems. He was always quick to respond to my inquiries and worked hard to resolve my earlier and on going work comp roadblocks. His representation immediately changed work comp denials for much needed medical procedures into fully accepted approvals from comp adjusters. Doctor visits, surgical procedures, physical therapy, and medications were now being provided. At the close of my comp case, Michael was able to negotiate a 300% increase in my settlement agreement. Prior to hiring Michael, I tried to handle my own work comp claim hoping my comp adjuster(s) would be fair, but I was wrong. My adjusters stalled, denied, lied, and even screamed at me on the phone. One comp supervisor said, do you know how much money you have cost us? Stop being a comp victim and call Michael.

— Client 02/25/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-12 10:02:44

Ms. Bishop is a tireless advocate for her clients.

— Peer 02/12/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-29 14:45:32

No description provided

— Peer 01/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-29 13:09:52

Lucy has always been a top notch attorney who I have been happy to refer Work Comp cases to for about a decade. No complaints ever from anyone I referred to her. She can always be trusted to deliver results. She is very knowledgeable in her field.

— Peer 01/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-29 13:02:01

Ms. Bishop is dedicated to her clients and one of the very best workers comp attorneys in California.

— Peer 01/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-29 12:15:54

Ms. Bishop is an excellent advocate for her clients, the injured worker. She is extremely knowledgeable and can be tough but never in a mean or abrasive manner. She advocates her position well with proper legal basis and is always very reasonable. She is always a pleasure to work with as well as the staff in her office as well as her associate attorney, Mike Iannolo. Nothing but positive things to say about Lucy!

— Peer 01/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-29 11:26:14

I would trust Lucy Bishop to represent my own family members effectively. She is a pro!

— Peer 01/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-29 11:25:20

No description provided

— Peer 01/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-29 11:20:32

Great attorney and person

— Peer 01/29/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-09

Excellent attorney! Had a more complicated case. Michael told me it might be a challenge but never showed it was complicated he explained case information during deposition and never had any problems. He won my case

— Client 01/09/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-22

Michael Iannolo was a great professional lawyer in explaining my workers comp case from the beginning to the end of my case. When my doctor was not giving me the level of care he was suppose to, Mr. Iannolo was immediately attentive to my issues and got me a new great doctor. Every time I had a question or issues with my Mgrs at work he was available to assist with his great office staff. This was a positive experience for me with a great outcome as well as support. Thank you

— Client 12/22/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-21

My case is still pending but I trust she will have good results. She handled my wife’s case and did an excejob

— Client 12/21/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-19

Working with Michael Anthony Lannolo was a true blessing. My case had complications from the begining. My employer would not give me the medical attention i needed or the benefits required by law, my life was turned upside down and i was loosing everything right befor my eyes. Michael got me piece of mlnd, medical attention,and the monetary compensation required by law in due time. Michael is by far the Best attorney you can have represent you in court. Thank you Michael lannolo and staff i could not have got through this with out you. Stephen sanders

— Client 12/19/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-15

After working as a firefighter/paramedic for 29 years, I was completely ignorant of the workers' compensation process. Lucy Bishop literally came to my rescue and successfully navigated all the very complex and confusing issues for me and got me all the compensation to which I was entitled. Without someone to explain everything to me and advocate on my behalf, I would not have known how to pursue my claims effectively or successfully. Lucy is extremely knowledgeable and competent, but she also cares about her clients and took the time to walk me through the process to make sure I received everything I needed. I'm extremely grateful to her for her professionalism and her willingness to answer all my questions and walk me through this very intimidating process. She is a credit to her profession and I recommend her highly and without reservation. She is undoubtedly a standout in her chosen field of expertise.

— Client 12/15/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-15

This is a great lawyer he fought very hard for me won my case and was there to answer all my questions when I needed him. When he was in court and I had questions his partner and other staff member were very helpful as well never giving me the "its not my job/case" line.

— Client 12/15/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-14

I was very blessed to worked with Mike. I will definitely work with him again if ever I need a lawyer in the future. He’s very professional, knowledgeable and he’s always there to explain things to me when I need him.

— Client 12/14/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-14

Michael made sure we understood every detail of our case. And kept us updated. He is friendly and easy to talk to.

— Client 12/14/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-14

This law firm helped me along the the long and detailed road to a positive resolution to my case. Michael was always able to respond to my questions as needed and if he was not available his assistant was most helpful. I would highly recommend their services without hesitation.

— Client 12/14/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-12

WC is never an easy thing to go through. Lucy and her team made it easier! Well, as easy as it can be. Lucy is very responsive and kept me informed every step of the way! She was always the voice of reason when I just wanted to throw the towel in and give up! She was there to answer my never ending questions and concerns! Dealing with WC without an attorney is a nightmare! I’m glad I decided to reach out to her and get the help I needed! And a side not, Becky, Lucy’s assistant, is great to work with as well! She will set you straight when you are wrong, but will also be your loudest cheerleader! Many thanks to The Law Office of Lucy Bishop! I would highly recommend them to any injured worker!

— Client 12/12/2020

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2020-12-21

Lucy was actually my 3rd attorney, as 2 others before her had been totally unreachable or responsive to any inquiries. I had actually thought my case was not going to have any good resolution. Lucy took over my case and once she got Involved I realized for the first time that my case WAS in fact worthy and just and she brought my case to a resolution that was far, far greater than I had could ever have dreamed. What really stood out to me was the fact that when I was stressed and worried or just in so much pain, Lucy made herself available to me. Whenever I was overwhelmed, I could send her a text to ask questions or even just to rant. Lucy was prompt at answering my questions and understanding when I would rant to her in a text and that meant the world to me. I would highly recommend Lucy to anyone needing an attorney.

— Client 12/21/2020

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2021-06-20

He was good at explaining the legal terms to me. He quickly got my case back on track after the insurance case manager had bungled it. He and his associates were on my side and helped during the deposition. I received an even better settlement than I was hoping for.

— Client 06/20/2021

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2021-01-14

I was very happy with the hiring and handling of my two claims with my attorney. I was able to communicate via email and that was a big help during my busy day. He is very knowledgeable and as I have moved out of state has helped me continue my medical care. My cases are still open and I can count that I can continue to communicate with him and expect a timely response. I would definitely refer this law firm to my family and friends.

— Client 01/14/2021